Quotes (RBCM)

Last trade
Current price
Market cap

Data is delayed by 15 min.

Press releases | Archive 2003

Expert panel announces winners of RBC-organized Person of the Year-2002 award

Moscow, March 27, 2003 - A grand ceremony of awarding the laureates of the Person of the Year -2002 national award was held in the Kremlin on March 26, 2003. The winners were chosen by the Expert Council, consisting of well-known public figures, government officials, top executives of Russian companies and representatives of the media. The winners of the Grand-Prix have been given Glory of Russia decorations, which are included in the State Register of Public Awards of the Russian Federation.

The organizer of the Person of the Year award is Russian Information Agency RosBusinessConsulting (RTS: RBCI; MICEX: RU14RBCI4001), which acquired the right to hold this contest in 2002. The aim of this project is to assist Russia's integration into the global informational and economic community, promote consolidation between Russia's civil society, business community and the government, as well as to attract public attention to persons who determine the nation's development.

The laureates are:

Grand-Prix: Tatyana Paramonova, First Deputy Chairperson of the Russian Central Bank
Grand-Prix: Oleg Misevra, President of the Siberian Coal Energy Company

In politics and social life:
Person in politics Alexander Voloshin
Head of the Russian presidential administration
Person in state governance Andrey Illarionov
Adviser to the Russian President
Regional leader Alexander Tkachyov
Governor of the Krasnodar region
Person in education Victor Bolotov
Deputy Minister of Education of Russia
Person in sports Vyacheslav Fetisov
Chairman of the Russian Sport Committee

Yuri Zavarzin
General Director of the Dinamo football team

Person in culture Yuri Bashmet
Head of the Moscow Soloists orchestra
Person in the mass media Vladimir Pozner
President of the Russian Television Academy, conductor of the Vremena program

In business:
Businessman Victor Makushin
President of MAIR Industrial Group
Entrepreneur Boris Kuzyk
General Director, New Programs and Concepts holding company
Top manager David Yakobashvili
Chairman of Wimm-Bill-Dann
Financier of the year Stephen Jennings
Chief Executive Officer of Renaissance Capital
Enterprise head Oleg Levchenko
General Director, OAO Tabmov Distillery TALVIS
Head of retail business Lev Khasis
Chairman of Perekryostok Trading House

Special awards

Leader of the industry:
Insurance Yevgeny Kurgin
General Director of ROSNO
Restaurant business Rostislav Ordovsky-Tanayevsky Blanko
President of the Rostik Group
Information Technology Boris Bobrovnikov
General Director of the CROK Company
Automobile distribution Oleg Khusayenov
President of the Atlant-M Holding Company
Foreign manager in Russia Charles Ryan
Executive Chair man of United Financial Group
Investment banker Yevgeny Yuriev
President of Aton Capital
Creative work and innovations Rustam Tariko
Chairman the Russkii Standart Holding Company
Popularization of economic knowledge Oleg Poptsov
President of the TVC channel
Economic program conductor Oksana Derevyanko
Head of the Editor's Office for Economic TV Programs of the Novaya Kompaniya producing center, presenter of economic news on the ORT television channel
Creation of efficient management technologies Vladimir Dyomin
President of Columbus IT Partner Russia

Press and investor contacts:
Egor Timofeev
Tel: +7 (495) 363-1111
Email: pr@rbc.ru
Web: www.rbcholding.com