Quotes (RBCM)

Last trade
Current price
Market cap

Data is delayed by 15 min.

Press releases | Archive 2014

RBC Awards winners announced in Moscow

Moscow, December 11, 2014 – RBC OJSC (Moscow Exchange: RBCM) announces that RBC Awards gala ceremony was held on December 10. The winners were selected in “People,” “Companies,” and “Society” categories.

RBC Awards was launched in a new format in 2014. The selection process consisted of three rounds. The long list of nominees was put together by an expert panel. Then the short list was compiled on the RBC Awards website at www.awards.rbc.ru based on the public vote. The winners in each category were chosen by the expert panel which was comprised of editors-in-chief of RBC business projects, business people, public officials and community leaders. Deloitte was the official auditor of the Awards.

The winners of RBC Awards in the “People” category are Nikolay Buynov, chairman of INK board of directors, and Marina Sedykh, general director of INK (“Entrepreneur of the Year”); Dmitry Strashnov, general director of Russian Post (“Manager of the Year”); Alisher Usmanov and Yury Milner, co-owners of DST Global (“Investor of the Year”).

The winners of RBC Awards in the “Companies” category are Webinar.ru (“Start-up of the Year”), Abbyy (“Breakthrough of the Year”), Rostelecom, VTB, and TELE2 (“Deal of the Year).

The winners of RBC Awards in the “Society” category are Sergey Kapkov, head of the Department of Culture of Moscow (“Public Official of the Year”), blogger Anton Buslov (“Citizen of the Year,” posthumous), Lidia Moniava, manager of the children’s program at Vera Foundation in charge of helping hospices and terminally ill people (“Philanthropist of the Year”).

RBC Awards gala ceremony took place at two venues simultaneously. The winners were announced in RBC television channel’s studio between 7 p.m. and 8 p.m. Afterwards, the gala ceremony to honor award winners was held in the Ballroom at Four Seasons Moscow. The event was attended, among others, by German Gref, president and chairman of Sberbank board; deputy prime ministers Arkady Dvorkovich, Olga Golodets, and Alexander Khloponin; Igor Kamenskoy, chairman of Renaissance Capital board of directors; Ziyavudin Magomedov, chairman of Summa Group board of directors; Irina Prokhorova, editor-in-chief of New Literature Review magazine; Mikhail Prokhorov, founder of ONEXIM Group; Dmitry Razumov, general director of ONEXIM Group; Natalya Timakova, press secretary of the prime minister; Alexey Teksler, first deputy energy minister; Andrey Sharonov, dean of Skolkovo Moscow Management School; David Yakobashvili, chairman of Bioenco corporation board of directors.

Press and investor contacts:
Egor Timofeev
Tel: +7 (495) 363-1111
Email: pr@rbc.ru
Web: www.rbcholding.com